A crochet elephants’ journey – lashes, bows, and tutus

Hi all! Thanks for checking out this cute little girl!

My coworker asked for a custom crochet elephant amigurumi and here is the finished toy! She wanted eyelashes since the mom (her friend) is a makeup artist, along with a bow and tutu. I used black embroidery floss and a metal needle to add the eyelashes. For attaching the body limbs, I use a plastic needle because I like how it bends in my hands when I need it to. I broke a few needles after years of use and well worth it!

 

What accessories do you use to dress up your amigurumi?

As always, thanks for stopping by!

Olenas Crafts

Leave a Reply

