Crochet Pattern Review – Pippa Pig by Little Aqua Girl

Hi all!

I recently bought two patterns, one of which was the Pippa Pig pattern by Little Aqua Girl (BubblesandBongo) for $3.00.

img_0467

I had no problems with this pattern. It was easy to understand and follow. I didn’t make the flowers or wings, but the piggy came out so cute. When I showed it to one person, his eyes nearly popped out of his head at the awesomeness! I loved the reaction, it was priceless, and that’s why I make these things.

I bought this pattern not only because it was the cutest on my crochet Pinterest board, but also because I was intrigued by how the nose was made. I thought it was worth it to learn a new technique, which turned out to be so easy! It really makes the face look unique and adorable.

 

A coworker suggested making a boy version of light blue and dark blue colors, which I thought was pretty clever. Why didn’t I think of that? Haha.

It turns out people are really creative and some are even designers at heart, they just don’t practice it that often. I love asking people for their opinions and I’m always surprised… always learn something new.

 

Do you like to learn new things?

 

As always, thanks for stopping by.

-Olena

Leave a Reply

