Knitting a hat and free pattern!

Hi all!

Thought I’d change it up a bit. You know I love to crochet, but I love knitting just as much. I’ve been on point with crocheting lately, and got crocheted out! What remedy can I use? Ah, knitting. Yes!

Check out my work in progress and a quick free pattern below. Message me with questions!

The yarn label had a hat pattern on it, so I looked it up on the Lion Brand website, which is getting a face lift. I had to modify the pattern because the largest needles I had were 8.00 mm and the original pattern calls for 9.00 mm.

The label also has a ruler on it, keeper!

Bulky Hat

Materials:

8mm circ needles. I’m using Addie Click Lace Interchangeable Circular Knitting Nedles.

Bulky yarn size 6. I’m using Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick Stripes in Hudson Bay.

Hat:

Cast on 44. K2p2 for 2.5 inches (10 rows)

Inc 8 stitches around to have (52). I did *knit 6, inc* around and kept with the pattern.

Knit until work measures 7″.

Knit 5, dec

Knit

Knit4, dec

Knit

Knit 3, dec

Knit

Knit 2, dec. FO. Weave in tail and snap a photo!

 

 In what yarn will you make this hat? Post your comments and photos!

As always, thanks for checking this out!

Olena

One thought on “Knitting a hat and free pattern!

Leave a Reply

