Crochet penguin work in progress

Hi all,

I’m working on my next custom order – a penguin! My coworkers wife is obsessed with penguins and her broth day is coming up. What a special gift this will be!

Handmade and one of a kind.

I’m using this free penguin pattern by The Aging Young Rebel. Construction on the body and wings is funny, however I haven’t put the whole toy together yet, so I’ll update you when I get there.

I also couldn’t find the perfect color for the beak and feet. I wanted a yellow orange yarn, but just had Vanna’s Choice in yellow or Caron’s Simply soft in orange. I went with the Vanna’s choice.

I can’t wait to get to the cute knit hat part… almost there!

IMG_0991

 

What color would you have chosen for the feet and beak?

As always, thanks for stopping by!

Olena

3 thoughts on “Crochet penguin work in progress

Leave a Reply

