Crochet Adult Male Hat (XL) with Free Pattern

Hi all,

The thing about custom orders is, I can do whatever I want and people get whatever they want. I have an order for an extra large 25″ circumference hat in dark grey with a pom pom on top. Guess what? No problem! The bottom hat I made and then was afraid it would be too small – it could fit me pretty well so I didn’t want to chance it. My head is 22″ in circumference.

I went to Michael’s and bought this Cotton Fair yarn, which is 52% cotton and 48% acrylic. I am done with 100% acrylic yarns. I just want something more, something better. It’s a fine yarn, size 2 (versus a worsted weigh size 4.)

 

Materials: G hook, Cotton Fair size 2 yarn in Slate Grey, scissors

Notes: Always join with a slip stitch and chain two at the end of each row. Work in same stitch as join.

The Hat Pattern

  1. Chain 3, double crochet 12 into third chain from hook, join with a slip stitch (12 sts)
  2. Chain 2, 2 dc in each sts around (increase) (24 sts)
  3. Chain 2, *dc, inc* around (36 sts)
  4. Chain 2, *dc 2, inc* around (48 sts)
  5. Chain 2, *dc 3, inc* around (60 sts)
  6. Chain 2, *dc 4, inc* around (72 sts)
  7. Chain 2, *dc 5, inc* around (84 sts)
  8. Chain 2, *dc 6, inc* around (96 sts)
  9. Chain 2, *dc 7, inc* around (108 sts)
  10. to 23.  Chain 2, dc around (108 sts)
  11. Row 24. Chain 1, sc around (108 sts)
2 thoughts on “Crochet Adult Male Hat (XL) with Free Pattern

  1. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your
    content. Please let me know. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

