5 Works in Progress (My show, The Craft Table, is now on YouTube!)

Hello Creatives,

Thank you so much for joining me! Easter is right around the corner and you need some ideas on what to make or gift. Be inspired, watch The Craft Table and unleash the Creative within!

 

Project #1 – Bunny Earflap Hat

My fist project that I now finished is the Bunny Beanie by Heart Hook and Home. Ashlea gives you a boy and girl version, but I made up my own! Using yellow yarn for the trim and bow, I make this sweet hat pop! Easter ain’t ready for this!

I also added earflaps and tassels in white. Love earflaps, how about you? I only had scraps of the yellow and not enough for a tall bow, so I just worked with what I had. The bow looked strange and long, so I folded the bow in and sewed it in place. I love how it came out! I call it, The Double Bow!

Buy this hat on ETSY!

Pin this hat!

 

 

IMG_3641

 

 

The book is Colors with Reboli, gifted by family from the Reboli Center.

 

Project #2 – Scallywag Sweater

The next project is an original design I am working on. I wrote down a few rows and then my son woke up from nap, so I continued crocheting it without writing down the pattern.

Scallywag Sweater
Size 2 years old
H Hook
DK in grey and bluejeans blue, and WW yarn in lyme and navy
with grey
1. Chain 60, dc in 3rd chain from hook. (58)
2. inc, dc 12, inc, dc 6, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 6, inc, dc 12, inc
3. inc, Dc 13, inc, dc 8, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 8, inc, dc 13, inc
4. Dc 15, inc, dc 10, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 10, inc, dc 15
5. inc, Dc 14, inc, dc 11, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 8, inc, dc 13, inc

6. dc 16, inc, dc 12, inc, dc 20, inc, dc 12, inc, dc 16

7. inc, dc 16, inc, dc 12, inc, dc 22, inc, dc 12, inc, dc  16 , inc

8. dc 17, inc, dc 14, inc, dc 24, inc, dc 14, inc, dc 17

9. inc, dc 17, inc, dc 14, inc, dc 26, inc, dc14, inc, dc 17, inc. Join to first st to connect the body. FO and join grey yarn in middle back.

10. dc 19, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 16, inc, dc 19. join blue jean blue, turn

11. dc 20, inc, dc 18, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 18, inc, dc 20. join lyme, turn

12. sc 20, inc, sc 20, inc, sc 26, inc, sc 20, inc, sc 20. FO, join blue jean blue, turn

13. Dc 20, inc, dc 21, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 22, inc, dc 20. FO, turn, change to grey

14. Dc 20, inc, dc 24, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 23, inc, dc 20. Turn 

 15. Dc 21, inc, dc 25, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 26, inc, dc 19. Turn

Divide for sleeves

16. Dc 22, ch 6, skip 27,  dc 27, ch 6, dc 20. FO, turn, change to navy

16. Dc 20, dc 6 through the chains, dc, dc 27, dc 6 through the chains, dc 22, turn. Fo. Change to Lyme. 

 17. Sc 82. Fo. Turn. Join navy

18. Dc 82. Fo. Turn. Join grey. 

19-21. Dc 82.  Turn. 

 

I really do like the way the first version came out, but that’s what it is. The first version. I want to make the stripes wider, remove the lyme and maybe embroider with lyme at the end. I would move the joining seam from the front to the back. It looks good and fits my son. More of the pattern to come!

 

 

Leave a Reply

